Foundation Leadership

Comprised of members of the Triangle community and UNC-Chapel Hill faculty, the Board of Trustees champions and supports The Foundation of Hope’s vision to be a global leader in mental health research and treatment. It is with deep gratitude that we thank these exceptional volunteers.


Board of Trustees

Sarah Wesley Fox, Chair
Smith Anderson

Raleigh, NC

Michael Zarzar, M.D., Vice-Chair
Zarzar Psychiatric Associates
Raleigh, NC

Carolyn Eskridge, Treasurer
Fannie Mae
Raleigh, NC

Elizabeth C. Skvarla, Secretary
Pinehurst, NC

Shelley Eure Belk, Executive Director
Raleigh, NC


Marcia Armstrong
Armstrong & Armstrong, PA
Smithfield, NC

Mary Cantando
Raleigh, NC

Taylor B. Cash, Jr.
Taylor’s Wine Shop
Raleigh, NC

Michael Condrey
Northwestern Mutual
Raleigh, NC

Sarah Cope
MoJo Performance Partners
Raleigh, NC

Jody Darden
Raleigh, NC

John Gilmore, M.D.
UNC Department of Psychiatry
UNC Chapel Hill, NC

Earl Johnson, III
Carolina Crane
Raleigh, NC

Douglas Kahn
Raleigh, NC

Lyn Maness
Raleigh, NC

Pansy Morton
Raleigh, NC

Amber Moshakos
Raleigh, NC

John Perruccio
Valrico, FL

David Rubinow, M.D.
UNC Department of Psychiatry
Chapel Hill, NC

Steve Thanhauser
The Angus Barn
Raleigh, NC